Dictionaries

Dictionary.com - Dictionary, Thesaurus, Encyclopedia, and much more! [http://dictionary.reference.com/]

YourDictionary.com - Dictionaries in hundreds of languages, thesaurus, word games, word of the day, and much more. [http://www.yourdictionary.com/]

Alphadictionary.com [http://www.alphadictionary.com/langdir.html]

The Free Dictionary by Farlex - Dictionary and much more! [http://www.thefreedictionary.com/]

Webster's Online Dictionary [http://www.websters-online-dictionary.org/]

Cambridge Dictionary Online [http://dictionary.cambridge.org/]

MSN Encarta Dictionary - hear pronunciation - [http://tinyurl.com/4pc63]

Fact Monster Dictionary and Word Lists [http://www.factmonster.com/dictionary.html]

Merriam-Webster Dictionary [http://www.merriam-webster.com/]

One Look Dictionary - search engine for words and phrases [http://onelook.com/]

Picture Dictionaries

The Internet Picture Dictionary [http://www.pdictionary.com/]

Enchanted Learning - scroll to the bottom of the page [http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Dictionary.html]

Visual Dictionary - click on a topic icon - tons of pictures [http://www.infovisual.info/]

Picture Dictionary [http://www.pidic.com/]

Spanish Picture Dictionary [http://www.my-spanish-dictionary.com/]

Translators

Babel Fish [http://babelfish.altavista.com/]

Vietnamese [http://tratu.baamboo.com/]

From English to 15 Languages [http://www.freedict.com/onldict/afr.html]

DictSearch, All in One Dictionary - Translate from 69 source languages into 73 target languages [http://www.foreignword.com/Tools/dictsrch.htm]

10 Steps to Build Vocabulary [http://tinyurl.com/33bqkg]

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License